CBGP

The Centre develop models in the domains of agriculture, forest science, health and biodiversity. Concepts and tools are drawn from the disciplines of systematics, genetics and ecology and the Centre is, itself, a leader in the development of certain approaches. The latter include, in particular, systematics (generic tools for taxonomic identification linked to databases designed for phylogenetic analyses) and theoretical population genetics (statistical inference methods and software development). The results are made available to partners who use them to develop diagnostic and decision support tools, and/ or to define management strategies (control or conservation).

Themes: characterization of biodiversity, biology of pests and their antagonists, the origin, evolution and consequences of biological invasions, characterization of the sources of emerging diseases, understanding the rules for community assemblies.

 

 

The research carried out by the Biology Centre for Population Management (Centre de Biologie pour la Gestion des populations) aims to characterize biodiversity, and understand its structure and the factors that modify it, in order to predict its evolution under constraints imposed by global change (climate change, anthropization).
Direction : Flavie VANLERBERGHE

CBGP

Les recherches du CBGP (Centre de Biologie pour la Gestion des populations) ont pour objectif de caractériser la biodiversité, d’en comprendre la structure, et les facteurs qui la modifient, afin d’en prédire l’évolution sous la contrainte des changements globaux (changements climatiques, anthropisation du milieu). 
 
L’unité travaille sur les modèles d’intérêt en agriculture, en sciences forestières, en santé ou en biodiversité. Elle développe des concepts et outils dans les champs disciplinaires de la systématique, de la génétique et de l'écologie et est elle-même précurseur dans le développement de certaines approches, notamment en systématique (outils génériques d’identification taxonomique associés à des bases de données adossées à des analyses phylogénétiques) et en génétique des populations théorique (méthodes d’inférence statistique et développement des logiciels  associés).
 
Les résultats sont mis à la disposition des partenaires pour développer des outils de diagnostic, d’aide à la décision et/ou pour définir des stratégies de gestion (lutte ou conservation).
 
Thématiques: caractérisation de la biodiversité, biologie des bioagresseurs et de leurs antagonistes, origine, évolution et conséquences des invasions biologiques, caractérisation des réservoirs des maladies émergentes, compréhension des règles d’assemblage des communautés.
 

 

Les recherches du CBGP (Centre de Biologie pour la Gestion des populations) ont pour objectif de caractériser la biodiversité, d’en comprendre la structure, et les facteurs qui la modifient, afin d’en prédire l’évolution sous la contrainte des changements globaux (changements climatiques, anthropisation du milieu). 
 
Direction : Flavie VANLERBERGHE